Hey!  Guess what!?!?!?!?

I'm DONE WITH CHEMO!!!!!

Wohooooo!

Yep, that's right, Friday was my twelfth and final Taxol treatment.  It's official, chemo is over!!!!!!!

If I was feeling extremely generous, I'd share video of myself doing the running man... but as I don't have any actual video of that, you'll just have to imagine it :)

I spent my weekend celebrating with my parents and my son.  My Dad is in town for a dental conference, so my mom, Caleb and I played all day yesterday.  And had a BLAST!

First we went to the Minneapolis Sculpture Garden and Caleb got to run around.  There is a particular sculpture there that is basically a big swing and Caleb enjoyed the gentle swaying motion of it. 

Then we went to Como Zoo.  It's the perfect sized zoo for a 2 year old.  We saw polar bears, lions, tigers, giraffes, zebras, orangutans, monkeys, flamingos, and a few others.

Caleb LOVED the monkeys.  "More Monkeys!" was the tantrum cry when we left. 

Then last night, my parents took me out for a wonderful dinner.  Caleb got to play with an old friend so I could have a "grown up" evening.  We went to McCormick and Schmick's and had a delicious meal.  Then we walked down to the Blue's Festival and enjoyed part of the outdoor music festival. 

It was a perfect day.

Perfect.

For my "online" celebration, I share some photos of my darling little boy.  He's been my constant through all of this, from Chemo #1 until now.  My constant motivation, my constant comedic relief, my constant hugger and kisser, my constant companion every day through the good and the bad.  I love him more than anything in the world.  Enjoy these photos from our outing to the sculpture garden.
Mary
6/12/2011 09:38:13 am

OMG OMG OMG YIPPPPEEE WAHOOOOO - All I can say is everyday for at least 3 years is going to be better than the day before. I couldn't be happier for you - my happy dance is a little scary -so I won't share but Im definitely moving.

Reply
Rosanne
6/12/2011 01:40:05 pm

Over! Yippppppeeeeee!!!! I'm doing the running man, too. Can you see it? Can you?

Seriously, this is awesome! You've gone through this with more strength and poise than I've ever seen. Congrats! It's clearly something to celebrate!

Reply
Amy
6/14/2011 04:28:36 am

Love it! Love it! Love it! Congratulations! So glad you had such a wonderful, perfect day! You certainly deserve it! XOXO

Reply



Leave a Reply.