So I just got these photos from Chris:
Picture
Picture
Wow.

First I laughed REALLY HARD.

And then I cried.  (but don't tell anyone, it'll ruin the tough chick image I've been working so hard on)

I cried because it was so unexpected, this display of support. 

I mean, they SHAVED THEIR HEADS!  Being an "experienced" bald person now, I totally get how FRIGGIN COLD it is to have a bald head during winter.  And no, Afghanistan is not the desert where it's 80 degrees in the winter, it's like 50s and 60s there right now.  So I hope you all have some hats!

Let me just say, all you guys rock.  This picture is now the background on my computer so I will see this every single day and know that people all over the world are cheering for me to kick ass. 

Blessings come in so many unexpected forms and both Chris and I are blessed to have so many supportive friends, family members, and coworkers.  I don't think we can say thank you enough for everything that everyone has done.  I know I say this alot, but we are truly blessed.
mary
2/17/2011 07:22:56 am

that is beautiful cynthia!!

Reply
2/17/2011 07:35:36 am

This made me tear up too... and I'm a bonafide tough girl (so says I). Clearly goodness breeds goodness and Chris has one amazing troop/platoon/gang/I don't know military jargon.

Reply
Michael Stys
2/17/2011 08:51:12 am

Great show of support; great picture. We are cheering you on in NC.

Reply
Jamie
2/17/2011 09:02:11 pm

WOW. Not only are these brave men fighting to protect our freedom/lives, they are also supporting YOUR FIGHT. Thank you God... for support!

Reply
Rosanne
2/19/2011 10:32:27 am

Wow! Just, wow! I would be interested to see the before picture, too. Especially that guy who left the full beard.

Reply



Leave a Reply.