OK... so I haven't exactly had my breasts blessed, so maybe they're not exactly holy.

But in the spirit of voicing my appreciation this week, I thought I'd talk about the many prayer groups, prayer lists, prayer everything that I have become a part of.

I think that my breasts are on prayer lists in approximately 5 states that I'm aware of (Pennsylvania, Minnesota, North Carolina, Iowa and possibly Georgia).  And it's not just one church in each state.  No.  What cancer has taught me is that my "network" of friends and family is HUGE. 

And they all know people who know people who know people... and let's be honest, my life kind of reads like a bad Lifetime movie right now, so anyone who hears about me wants to pray for me.

And I'm totally cool with that.  I figure me and my little family could use all the prayer we can get right now.  This process has SO many ups and downs.  We need all the prayers we can get for good health, strength and peace of mind. 

So for everyone out there praying, we thank you.  Thank you for taking the time to think of us and send a prayer God's way when you do. 

And tell all your friends to pray too!  If God had a top 100 chart of most prayed for people... let's get me on that list!  Or if I"m lucky enough to already be there, I wanna move my way up!  My goal is to be at least in the top 50 :)  Now if only I could find a way to track this...

Seriously though, thank you.  This really does mean alot to us.  I don't think I'd be as positive as I am without my faith and the unending support of our family and friends.
Karlene Johnson
2/21/2011 08:32:57 am

You are # one on my list to pray for!
You are an inspiration. Please feel this virtual hug.

Reply
Stefanie Cross
2/21/2011 10:19:38 am

Thinking and praying for you often.

Reply
2/21/2011 02:47:44 pm

Add Alaska. You're not on an "official list," but definitely in my thoughts and prayers.

Reply
Jane
3/1/2011 10:03:14 am

I found your story from MODG a few weeks ago. You posted a comment about how being a mom is hard and nobody talks about it, so you think you are all alone. I read the comment and thought "Gee, that is exactly how I felt...I wish someone had said that to me...I think I need to learn more about this gal".

So, please add Texas to your list as I will most certainly be praying for you and your sweet family.

jane

Reply
katie
3/3/2011 04:42:29 am

and virginia too!

Reply



Leave a Reply.