So.  Everyone wants to know, "how did it go?!?!?!"

That's a lie... the texts I've been getting are more along the lines of "are you still alive?"

Yes.  I'm alive.  I completed the half as did all of my friends.  AND 2 of my friends even ran the full marathon.  They're studs.

I don't have alot of time to blog about it right now... but I had a BLAST.  It was by far the most fun I've had during a race.  It was me and 24,999 of my closest friends (25K runners that day including me).  There were fun costumes.  There were lots of amazing women... and a few brave men. 

But more than ANYTHING ELSE... there were hills.

Lots and lots of hills.

Here is the elevation map:
Yep.  Those are as serious as they look. 

Or... maybe this map will help you better understand (I've added my own comments).
Even for all the hills, I did have a GREAT time.  It was awesome.  I had alot of fun... even if I may have dropped the F bomb about 300 times and cursed the city of San Fran under my breath every time I saw yet another hill.

The scenery was also AMAZING!  We ran along the water for most of the race so we got to see the Golden Gate Bridge and the Bay and the Pacific Ocean... it was the best scenery I've ever had while running.

And there was alot of entertainment along the way. 

I will write alot more about the whole trip and the race and everything else as I have time.  But I just thought I'd check in, say hi, and tell you I am (in fact) still alive.  YAY!
Mama Wilks
10/24/2011 01:09:07 pm

So, so? When are the pictures coming?

Reply
6/27/2012 03:21:46 pm

Hi, I must say that you have made some amazing points in the publish. I performed searches on the subject and discovered most individuals will acknowledge with your website. Thanks for providing this details.

Reply
8/28/2012 06:11:25 pm

The post is written in very a good manner and it entails many useful information for me. I am happy to find your distinguished way of writing the post. Now you make it easy for me to understand and implement the concept.

Reply



Leave a Reply.