Tomorrow is my surgery.

EEEEEK!

I think I'm ready for it... maybe?

OK, I'm not really ready.  I feel like I'm finally getting back to "normal" from chemo and now I'm about to plunge into feeling like poo for a few more weeks. 

*sigh*

BUT for today, I will just keep telling myself that this is one BIG step towards being done with cancer treatment.  This is the last big hurdle.  There will be other smaller ones later, but this is the last big one.

I can do this.  I have to do this.  For future peace of mind, I HAVE to do this.  And when it is all over and done with, I know I will be happy I did it.

But for now... I'm just a little nervous.

So if you're the praying type, send some good thoughts and prayers my way.  Pray for my peace of mind.  Pray for the Lord to guide the hands of my surgeons and their team.  Pray for a speedy recovery.  And pray for pretty boobies :)

Since I probably won't be around for a week or two, I thought I should share a few photos of my fuzz with you.  My hair is growing back thicker... but I still look like a balding 35 year old guy that buzzes his head (so no one will know he's balding?).

And for the record, I really hate the stage my hair is at right now.  I kind of like extremes.  Bald or lots of hair.  The in between just looks wierd.  But I'm not willing to shave it again, so GROW HAIR, GROW!  GROW!!!
Picture
I just want it to thicken up a bit... OK alot.
Picture
Grow hair! Grow!!!!
Rosanne
6/29/2011 02:46:32 am

Thinking of you lots. Will light a candle for you at St Peter's Basilica and the Sistine Chapel, if I can. You can do this! Good luck and lots of prayers and positive vibes coming your way.

Reply
6/29/2011 05:48:34 am

Glad the day is finally here! Lots of prayers for pretty boobies (and peace and skillful surgeons).

Reply
Mary
6/29/2011 09:58:23 am


It is scary but not as scary as cancer.

"The girls" will be back before you know it.

I will be praying for you all day.

Reply
Jamie
6/30/2011 12:01:48 am

Praying for you today! Said a special prayer and went to a mass for you this morning. You will have the most pretty of "tatas" when you are done. We'll be at a class reuinion sometime and everyone else will be saggy...but not you :)

Love to you and your family!

Reply
Lindsey's Mom Jenny
6/30/2011 12:08:52 pm

I hope all went well, sending thoughts and prayers your way. Take care - you will do fine!

Reply



Leave a Reply.