Sorry I haven't had a chance to write much lately.

I was travelling for work Monday thru Wednesday last week.

Then I had ONE work day in the office on Thursday because on FRIDAY we had our big culminating event for the fundraiser.  WE SHAVED SOME HEADS!!!!

And it was awesome.

I don't have time to write much about it now, so I will leave you with some teasers and write a big long blog about it later.  But I did want to reveal how much money we raised. 

Anyone wanna guess? 

Remember, our original goal was $2500.

I guarantee that whatever number you have in mind right now is too low.

Are you ready for it?  Drum roll please!

We raised over TWELVE THOUSAND DOLLARS!!!!!!!!

And we're going to apply for matching funds from the company... so we could end up with approximately $25K as our donation for the Hope Lodge.  Isn't that freaking crazy!?!?!?!?!?!?

The emotions around this are just too much to go into right now.  I'm excited, overwhelmed, and amazed at this outpouring of support from people in my company and community.  It's been amazing.

So I'll leave you with some photos of the gang so you can see what your donations helped contribute towards.  And now you can truly understand WHY this entertained me so much :)

Mary
4/4/2011 10:33:47 pm

That is just unbelievable Cynthia - Please tell all these guys that they rock from me!!!! Mary

Reply
4/5/2011 12:36:04 am

That is A LOT of dough! Unbelieveable! And tell the men that I think they look very handsome :)

Reply
Julie
4/5/2011 12:37:27 am

p.s. perhaps it's because I don't work in the corporate world, but I'm so impressed that all the men have short, tidy, recently trimmed hair in the before shot! Clearly I need to leave the woods a little more often :)

Reply
Rosanne
4/6/2011 01:06:15 pm

Amazing! Simply amazing. You're an inspiration to me and so are all those men.

Reply
laura frank
4/7/2011 10:20:42 am

girlie, i am so proud that i know you! you are such an inspiration! plus you are famous!

Reply



Leave a Reply.