I'm going to take a second to whine.

I don't do this often... or, like, ever... so hopefully you will humor me.

I hate chemo. 

Hate it.

In an, "I wish I could make a chemo voodoo doll and stick pins in it", kind of way. 

I know this seems very random considering all my usual peppy optimism, but today is just kicking my ass.  This 3rd round of chemo is wearing me out.  I had an awful cold all of the last 2 weeks and that exhausted me.  Now I am over my cold (thank you Lord) but my energy levels are sooooooo low. 

I seriously have day dreams that involve my bed.  Wait... that sounds kinky.  I WISH that my daydreams were that exciting.

But no, they're not even the good kind of kinky daydreams involving a bed.  They're daydreams about laying IN bed, under the covers, and not moving.  Possibly sleeping, but that isn't even a requirement.  Just my bed and absolute stillness.

Does that sound completely glorious to anyone else? 

Because it sounds like heaven to me.  A big, empty, warm bed and some magical way of getting food into my tummy without eating.  Because food SOUNDS awful, but if I don't eat, I feel worse.

UGH.  Did I mention I hate chemo?

So there it is, my big, grumpy, unfunny blog about how chemo bites the big one.

Upside:  I'm 3/4 of the way done with AC, which is supposed to be the sucky part of chemo.
Downside:  I still have 1 more treatment to go.  BOOOOOOOOO!

OK, whining done now.  Well... for now.  I'm not making any promises about later.
Jamie
2/28/2011 10:30:08 am

Can I come out for a weekend to make that dream possible :) You would be completely taken care of and Caleb would have someone to play with and do I mention that I love to cook :)

Reply
2/28/2011 09:03:18 pm

whine away sista! Hope you find some time to rest... and sometimes I wish I could have food without eating it 'cause I'm just so darn lazy and the thought of chewing is exhausting!

Reply
Megan
3/1/2011 01:55:18 am

A/C sucks the big BIG one, but you have one more of those nasty SUCKY ones left. You can do it C! :) Even just to have 3 under your belt so far is HUGE - you go girl! :)

Hope you're able to rest up when you can!

Reply
Rosanne
3/1/2011 07:58:59 pm

Do as much whining as you want! If I were in your position, I'm sure I would be. I'll have and extra bowl of ice cream, just for you. I mean really, it's the least I can do.

Reply



Leave a Reply.